Livestreaming the Women's Leadership Conference

American Conservatory Theater and The Wellesley Centers for Women presented the opening session of the Women’s Leadership Conference livestreamed on the global, commons-based peer-produced HowlRound TV network at howlround.tv from San Francisco on Monday 22 August at 10 a.m.-12 p.m. PDT (San Francisco) / 12 p.m.-2 p.m. CDT (Chicago) / 1 p.m.-3 p.m. EDT (New York) / 17:00-19:00 GMT / 6 p.m.-8 p.m. BST (London).

 

In 2013, A.C.T commissioned the Wellesley Centers for Women to conduct a study that would help us to better understand the specific obstacles to greater gender parity amongst leaders in our field, to put a more detailed face to the slow pace of change, and to articulate methods for encouraging change. This study is part of a much larger national conversation, happening within LORT, within TCG, within the halls and rehearsal studios of theatres across America, and we are thrilled to be part of this energetic commitment to new thinking and new ways of imagining theatre leadership for the twenty-first century

Women's Leadership Conference
Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to use our site, or clicking "Continue", you are agreeing to our privacy policy.
Our website uses cookies to enhance your experience. By continuing to use our site, or clicking "Continue", you are agreeing to our privacy policy.
Continue Privacy Policy